Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Orthopaedic Associates, Inc

Orthopaedics, Sports Medicine & Joint Replacement Specialists located in Evansville, IN, Newburgh, IN, & Henderson, KY

4.86/5 Star Rating
586 total reviews

Orthopaedic Associates, Inc always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 586 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Orthopaedic Associates, Inc below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tonya P.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/24
I saw Jacob Jaco, PA-C to find out what else was going on with my back. I have constant pain and my posture is shot. He ordered general x-rays of my back and that was it. When I initially saw him he did not greet me very friendly. I did not know his name and had never seen him. Apparently that did not matter. When I reached his office I tried to explain to him that I lower body had shifted. He did not listen and actually had a negative answer that my 'belly button' moving had nothing to do with my back. I had tried to tell him that my belly button was no longer centered. I did not know how to explain this to him. Well my spine has curved more, I am humped over when I walk now. The lower part of my body has changed due to my back. His focus was on the fact that I have an implant and the negativity that he felt about having the implant. I asked if there were anything that could be done to help me and he told me that they could do nothing and said I would have to go to a university hospital. He also told me that having my back done would be a very painful thing to go through. Well, daily pain 24/7 is not a picnic in the park. I have never complained on any of the doctors or staff before until now. Everyone that I have met at OPA and Deaconess have been extremely nice and helpful until I saw this fellow. This guy needs a good lesson in talking with people and listening to people and maybe asking more questions rather than criticizing for something that is a desperation measure to get out of some pain as in the implant.
Denise M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/27/24
Dr. Lowery and his team are professional, caring, and friendly. Great surgeon for my knee replacement! Highly recommended!
Jason W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/24
I was in and out real fast and the doctor didn’t beat around the bush about what was wrong. He showed me the x-rays and explained everything in detail. I was really impressed by that. Thank you Dr.Goris
Terry L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
Dr. Lowery is an excellent surgeon; he is thorough and listens to the needs of his patient. He will exhaust all other options prior to doing surgery and when surgery is the best option he and his surgical team get the job done with excellence. I had both knees replaced by him and have no issues. The follow up by he and his NP Samantha was also very good! I highly recommend this Doctor.
Robert P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/24
Dr. Sisovsky has been amazing explaining everything to me. I have had two surgeries on my foot. Both times he has made sure that I have everything I need and has tried to keep my pain to a minimal. I am also hearing impaired - Dr. Sisovsky, as well as his staff, have made sure I’ve understood everything while in office.
Robert C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Extremely pleased with Dr. Goris following surgery to repair a torn bicep. The surgery itself went very well and Im told my recovery is ahead of the curve. When my bicep tore, I was terrified my life would drastically change. Dr. Goris instilled calm and confidence. Everything has panned out exactly as he predicted with zero complications. Words fail me in expressing my gratitude and respect for this excellent Phyciscian, and his staff.
Tyler H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/23
Dr. Goris was very thorough and kind. He listened to the concerns we had for our mother. He approached her gently and thoughtfully. Excellent beside manners. A great doctor who cares about his patients.
Michele B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/23
My experience with Dr. Mull has been a positive one. I broke both wrists with one requiring surgery. The surgical procedure went smoothly as has my post operative recovery. He sits down and takes the time to address any concerns I have and answer my questions. I have never felt rushed during an office visit. I would recommend Dr. Mull for hand/wrist injuries.
Valerie G.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
This doctor seems to be knowledgeable and friendly, however, my MRI has not been read that I had several days ago, I’m in excruciating pain, and from what I’m being told I may need surgery and it may be out of the realm of his expertise. I have called twice to find out if I need to keep my appointment 3 weeks from now or if they can refer me now to the appropriate doctor. I get no calls back and the receptionist is always rude and acts like I’m killing her dog for even calling her. If she doesn’t like her job she needs to move on because she is the face of the doctor when his patient calls in and it makes me not want to continue going here if this is the kind of treatment I get for doing the normal thing and calling to get answers so I can resolve my pain. The doctors are probably unaware of the crappy attitude she has but it’s really giving me a sour taste and I’m thinking of taking my results to a different practice altogether. I don’t care how busy she might be, being rude to a patient is never the right thing to do. She should be fired so she can go work somewhere where she doesn’t have to engage or even look at another person. Not sure if the Dr will ever have the nurse or anyone call me so I know what my next move is supposed to be. I recommend going elsewhere unless you don’t mind waiting and being in pain because you don’t matter to this staff at all!!
Karen W.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Dr Cameron Metzger is AWESOME. I met him at Urgent OA on 10/11 with a very sore Achilles Tendon. He ordered a heel lift and suggested therapy with a follow up appt on 11/27. On 10/16 I received a missed call/ voicemail from "Shannon" with instructions to return her phone call which I did over and over and over again getting voicemail each time with no return call. I finally resorted to trying to schedule online myself entering all the required information requested. At that point another woman started texting me and assuring me I would be receiving a call to be scheduled (I did not get her name). It is now 10/24,13 days since my appt with Dr Metzger and I still have not been to therapy one time and not from lack of trying. I spoke with this same women by text this morning and she was still assuring me someone would be calling to schedule me!!! I thanked HER for HER help in trying to help me get scheduled. It should NOT be this hard! RIDICULOUS! What is going on?????
Charlene W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/23
I loved meeting Dr. Metzger for the first time. I'm actually leaving the review because I got a call Monday which I'm assuming was to set up my prehab appt but wasn't told that. I tried calling back 3 days in row. I just got my first return phone call on the 4th day. I immediately tried calling back and got voice mail again. You either need more help or learn ro answer your phoned
Ronald E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/02/23
We appreciate Dr. Mull very much! His care was exceptional and we feel lucky that he was on call when I had a work accident because he cared for me and did an excellent job.
Janis F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/23
The staff had a good attitude and Dr. James Goris was easy to question. I felt very comfort at the scheduled appointment and left with information to help resolve the issue with my knee problem. I shall return!
Rose W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/26/23
I am so fortunate to have found OA. Comming from out of state it's always a nightmare but I'm glad I found them. I had an EMG today with Jeremy. What a caring, informative person. He made it easy to have the test. The whole practice is wonderful.
Shirley S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/24/23
I’ve been going to Dr Whitacre probably15-20 years. I go to him because he listens & then he tells me his plan of helping my pain. I wouldn’t go anywhere else. Cameron PA. Is also a asset to orthro ass.
Audie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/23
Dr. Lowery explained everything perfectly, what was causing my pain & what course of action was needed to rid my knee pain. He told me what to expect after surgery. I would gladly recommend Dr. Lowery to anyone needing an Orthopedic Surgeon. I think he's a fantastic surgeon.
Tracey E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/23
Always a pleasant visit from check in too check out. Dr. Goris has always been straight with me and offered too help me when nobody else would! I will forever be grateful, he was also the one who started me on arthritis meds when I was having an issue with my RA doctor. He has replaced both my knees and did wonderful. Thank you Dr. Goris
Mary H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/06/23
it was great
Gary M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Orthopedic Associates and Dr. Goris was wonderful. Went in for left knee pain. Dr. Goris was great and explained everything and what needed to be done and what to expect after surgery. Everyone was great and I definitely recommend Dr. Goris and Orthopedic Associates.
Gail D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/24/23
Excellent